Live

To All PostTo All Posts
6th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

6th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

06.04.2021

0 comments

3

EUR/USD

Looking at the weekly chart, we can see that prices are trading between our support and resistance level, where the support level at 1.16200 coincides with 38.2% Fibonacci retracement. The daily time frame echoes the same bearish view, as well as prices, are facing bearish resistance from our resistance level at 1.18500 in line with our 23.6%, 50% Fibonacci retracement, and 100% Fibonacci extension, where we could see a further downside below this level to our next support target at 1.16200, which is in line with our horizontal swing low support.

On the H4 timeframe, prices are facing bearish pressure from our resistance level at 1.18500, in line with our graphical pullback resistance, 78.6% Fibonacci extension, and 38.2% Fibonacci retracement where we could see a further drop to our next support level at 1.17000.

Areas of consideration:

  • 18500 resistance area found on the H4 time frame
  • 17000 support area found on the H4 time frame

GBP/USD

Looking at the weekly chart, we can see that prices are trading within our support and resistance level at 1.35000 and 1.4300 respectively. On the daily time frame, prices are approaching our resistance level at 1.4000, in line with our graphical swing high resistance level and 61.8% Fibonacci retracement where we could see a limited upside here.

On the H4 timeframe, prices are approaching our resistance level at 1.40000, in line with our graphical swing high resistance. We could see a limited upside above our key support level at 1.38500, in line with our 23.6% Fibonacci retracement and 61.8% Fibonacci extension before prices reach our resistance level at 1.40000.

Areas of consideration:

  • 40000 resistance area found on the H4 time frame
  • 38500 support area found on H4 timeframe

AUD/USD

From the Weekly timeframe, we can see that the price is trending under the ascending trendline support turned-resistance drawn from 9th March (2020). Currently, the price has pushed away from the trendline resistance and has closed under the 38.2% Fibonacci retracement, the price may head lower towards the 61.8% Fibonacci retracement level.

On the Daily timeframe, we are seeing a short-term bullish momentum where price may approach the 38.2% Fibonacci level at 0.7713. Lastly, on the H4, the price has broken above the 61.8% Fibonacci retracement at 0.76194 and we can see it sitting at the 127% Fibonacci retracement, in line with the previous high. If the price continues to push up from here, it may find resistance at 0.7713.

Areas of consideration:

  • H4 showing a short-term bullish push and may find resistance at 0.7713
  • Daily time frame showing more room for the downside.
  • Weekly time shows price approaching previous low.

USD/JPY

From the weekly timeframe, prices are facing resistance from horizontal swing high resistance which coincides with 50% Fibonacci retracement and 78.6% Fibonacci extension, taking support from 104.224 level which is in line with 78.6% Fibonacci retracement and 78.6% Fibonacci extension. On the daily time frame, prices are facing resistance from both the horizontal swing high resistance which coincides with 78.6% Fibonacci retracement as well as the 112.204 level which is also the weekly resistance.

On the H4, prices are facing resistance from the daily resistance level of 110.978 which coincides with 100% Fibonacci extension and 50% Fibonacci retracement. Prices might push lower towards 109.342 level first which is our daily support level, in line with 61.8% Fibonacci retracement and 161.8% Fibonacci extension. Prices might continue to push to horizontal swing low support which is in line with 161.8% Fibonacci retracement.  EMA is also above prices, showing a bearish pressure on prices.

Areas of consideration:

  • On the H4, prices might face resistance from 110.978 which is a daily resistance
  • 342 is a possible support level

USD/CAD

Looking at the weekly chart, the price has approached the level of 1.25958 in line with 61.8% Fibonacci retracement in line with Trendline resistance from 30 March (2020), and shown a push away from the trendline. From here, we may see a reversal towards the Previous swing low level at 1.23749. In the daily time frame, we see that price has closed beneath the level of resistance at 1.259 and as expected, has returned for a retest, thus we may look for more potential downside opportunities. Lastly on H4, as expected, the price has reversed from the 78.6% Fibonacci retracement level at 1.25862, where we saw a push past the previous low and a tap on the 1.25 major level. Currently, we may wait for a pullback towards the 61.8% Fibonacci retracement level at 1.2559 before the price pushes further down towards 1.25 and if it breaks beneath we may have the next take profit at the -27% Fibonacci retracement level of 1.24769.

Areas of consideration:

  • H4 may pull back towards 1.2559 before continuing its drop towards 1.25 major level and even 1.24769.
  • Daily and weekly time frames are showing long-term bearish momentum.

USD/CHF

USD/CHF is reversing at the weekly descending trendline and key 0.95000 resistance, which is also in line with our 61.8% Fibonacci retracement. The daily chart also shows price holding under the key 0.95000 resistance level, which is in line with our 61.8% Fibonacci extension. Price could potentially face further downside towards the daily 0.92300 support, in line with our 38.2% Fibonacci retracement and 127.2% Fibonacci extension.

On the H4 chart, the price has shown a strong drop and is now testing the 0.93800 resistance-turned-support area, which is in line with our 38.2% Fibonacci retracement and 61.8% Fibonacci extension levels. The 0.93800 resistance-turned-support area will be a key intraday level to watch. Should price break below and close below the area, we could see further downside towards the daily 0.92300 support, in line with our 127.2% Fibonacci extension. If the price continues to hold above the area, we could see the price rise further to test the weekly 0.95000 resistance, in line with our 100% Fibonacci extension.

Areas of consideration:

  • 93800 resistance-turned-support area will be a key intraday level to watch.
  • Price could face further downside with a break and close below the 0.93800 level.

Dow Jones Industrial Average

On the weekly chart, the price continues to hold between 31190 support and 34600 resistance. Traders should continue watching these two long-term levels. On the Daily, we see price drifting higher, with technical indicators continue to showroom for further bullish upside. Buyers could possibly look to add to their longs on any price pullbacks with the possible target at 34600 weekly resistance. Otherwise, failure to hold above 31190 could see price pullback towards weekly support at 29570.

On the H4, gapped higher and is currently testing intraday resistance at 33528. It is possible to see sellers enter with their shorts to play a short-term intraday pullback below this level towards 32680. Otherwise, an intraday break and close above 33528 should see the price climb higher towards 34600 weekly resistance.

Areas of consideration:

  • H4 33528 resistance to watch out for
  • Long term and short term indicators showroom for further bullish upside

XAU/USD (GOLD)

On the weekly timeframe, gold is currently approaching 1765 resistance.  With price still holding below the long-term moving average and a drop towards 1670 support seems more likely. On the daily chart, the price is approaching 1765 weekly resistance as well. We see a possibility where sellers in the neighborhood could come in and add to their shorts. Otherwise, a break and close above 1765 resistance could see the price swing towards 1845 resistance.

On the H4 timeframe, the price pushed higher and is approaching 1746 intraday resistance. With price still holding below the moving average, 1746 resistance could be a level for sellers to consider to add to their shorts with 1706 support as a possible downside target. Otherwise, a break above 1746 should see the price swing the other way towards the next resistance at 1765.

Areas of consideration:

  • 1746 intraday resistance to watch
  • 1765 long term resistance to watch

The accuracy, completeness, and timeliness of the information contained on this site cannot be guaranteed. IC Markets does not warranty, guarantee, or make any representations, or assume any liability regarding financial results based on the use of the information on the site.

News, views, opinions, recommendations, and other information obtained from sources outside of www.icmarkets.com.au, used in this site are believed to be reliable, but we cannot guarantee their accuracy or completeness. All such information is subject to change at any time without notice. IC Markets assumes no responsibility for the content of any linked site.

The fact that such links may exist does not indicate approval or endorsement of any material contained on any linked site. IC Markets is not liable for any harm caused by the transmission, through accessing the services or information on this site, of a computer virus, or other computer code or programming device that might be used to access, delete, damage, disable, disrupt or otherwise impede in any manner, the operation of the site or of any user’s software, hardware, data or property.

DOWNLOAD FINANCEWORLD APP OR USE WEB VERSION

Live Trading Signals: Forex, Stock, Crypto, Commodities

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
12th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

12th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

9th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

9th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

8th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

8th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

Learn more about trading and investments

Contact us if you want to develop individual investment portfolio that will help you achieve your financial goals and avoid mistakes.