Live

To All PostTo All Posts
26th March 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

26th March 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

26.03.2021

0 comments

5

EUR/USD

Looking at the weekly chart, we can see that prices broke our ascending trend line and key support-turned-resistance level at 1.20000 and is currently testing our support target at 1.17800, which coincides with 78.6% Fibonacci retracement. The daily time frame echoes the same bullish view as well and we could see a bounce above our support target at 1.17800.

On the H4 timeframe, prices could see further upside before it reaches our resistance level at 1.18327, in line with the graphical resistance level and 38.2% Fibonacci retracement.

Areas of consideration:

  • 18327 resistance area found on the H4 time frame
  • 17500 support area found on the H4 time frame

GBP/USD

Looking at the weekly and daily chart, we can see that prices could see a further downside before it reaches our support area at 1.35000, in line with the graphical support area and 38.2% Fibonacci retracement. On the daily time frame, prices are facing bearish pressure from our resistance at 1.38065 as well, in line with our graphical resistance area and 23.6% Fibonacci retracement.

On the H4 timeframe, prices are facing bearish pressure from our resistance at 1.37986, in line with our graphical resistance area and 38.2% Fibonacci retracement, 61.8% Fibonacci extension where we could see a further downside below this level to our H4 support target at 1.36800, in line with the graphical swing low support area.

Areas of consideration:

  • 37986 resistance area found on the H4 time frame
  • 36800 support area found on H4 timeframe

AUD/USD

From the Weekly timeframe, we can see that the price has broken the ascending trendline support turned-resistance drawn from 9th March (2020), and has retested that level. Currently, the price has pushed away from the trendline resistance and is testing the 38.2% Fibonacci retracement taken 2nd Nov (2020) swing low, to 22nd Fed (2021) swing high, if price manages to close beneath we may potentially see a stronger drop towards the 61.8% Fibonacci retracement level.

On the Daily timeframe, we are seeing a complete head and shoulder pattern where we may expect a further drop. Lastly, on the H4, as expected we saw price reversed from the level of 0.761, in line with 61.8% Fibonacci retracement as well as extension level. Using the last push towards the downside, we see the price approaching the 78.6% Fibonacci retracement in line with the 0.76 major figure. If the price fails to hold below this area, we may see a further pullback towards to upside at level 0.76221, in line with 127% Fibonacci retracement and Daily resistance level

Areas of consideration:

  • H4 showing bearish momentum and may find support at 0.75556
  • The daily time frame showed a complete bearish head and shoulder pattern.
  • Weekly time shows price reversed from trendline resistance area.

USD/JPY

From the weekly timeframe, prices are taking support from ascending trendline support, facing resistance from horizontal swing high resistance which coincides with 100% Fibonacci extension and 78.6% Fibonacci retracement.

In the daily time frame, prices are taking support from horizontal pullback support which coincides with 50% Fibonacci retracement and 78.6% Fibonacci retracement. In the H4 time frame, prices seem to break out from descending trendline resistance. Prices might take support from horizontal swing low support which is in line with 50% Fibonacci extension and 161.8% Fibonacci retracement. EMA is also below prices, showing bullish pressure for prices.

Areas of consideration:

  • On the H4, prices might face resistance from 109.264 which is a horizontal swing high resistance and 78.6% Fibonacci extension and 161.8% Fibonacci extension
  • 469 possible entry point

USD/CAD

Looking at the weekly chart, the price has pushed lower and showed a reversal at 1.23749, where the Fibonacci confluences are. Price may return to the descending trend line, in line with 78.6% Fibonacci retracement level at 1.26565.

In the daily time frame, we are seeing a similar move towards the upside where the weekly resistance is in line with the daily 100% Fibonacci extension level. Lastly, on H4, as expected, the price has bounced from 61.8% Fibonacci retracement at 1.2554, where we saw a further push towards the Daily resistance and 100% Fibonacci extension at the level 1.26292.

Currently, the price is making a pullback towards the 61.8% Fibonacci retracement at 1.2578, where we may see a bounce back towards the Daily resistance at 1.26292. If the price fails to hold above the 1.2578 level, we may see a swing towards the support level at 1.2554.

Areas of consideration:

  • H4 may push further up north from 1.2578 towards 1.26292
  • Daily and weekly time frames are both showing short-term bullish momentum.

USD/CHF

USD/CHF has shown a bullish rise and is now approaching the weekly 0.95000 resistance level, which is in line with our 61.8% Fibonacci retracement. The daily chart also shows a bounce at the daily 0.92300 support level and further rise to approach the weekly 0.95000 resistance level.

On the H4 chart, we can see the price is testing the 0.93800 resistance level, which is in line with our 61.8% and 161.8% Fibonacci extension levels. We note that the Stochastic indicator is testing the 94.53 upper resistance level where it has reacted off before. The 0.93800 resistance is an important intraday level to watch out for. A break and close above this level may see price push higher to test the weekly 0.95000 resistance level. Otherwise, should the price hold below the 0.93800 resistance, we could see a reversal and further downside to retest the daily 0.92300 support.

Areas of consideration:

  • The 0.93800 resistance level is an important level to watch.
  • A break and close above 0.93800 resistance could see price push higher to test the weekly 0.95000 resistance level.

Dow Jones Industrial Average

On the weekly chart, the price continues to hold between 31190 support and 34600 resistance. Traders should continue watching these two long-term levels. On the Daily, we see price pulling back, however technical indicators continue to showroom for further bullish momentum. Buyers could possibly look to add to their longs on any price pullbacks with the possible target at 34600 weekly resistance. Otherwise, failure to hold above 31190 could see price pullback towards weekly support at 29570.

On the H4, the price tested and bounced above 32148 support. With price still holding above the moving average and the indicator still shows room for further bullish upside, a further push up above 32148 support towards 33590 resistance could be possible. Otherwise, failure to hold above 32148 support could see price pullback towards 31190 weekly support.

Areas of consideration:

  • Watch short term H4 support at 32148
  • Price still holding above moving average on both short term H4 and long term weekly timeframes

XAU/USD (GOLD)

On the weekly timeframe, gold is currently holding between 1774 resistance and 1670 support.  Long-term traders should continue to watch these two levels as a break of either will see price swing in that direction. However, we note that the price is still holding below the long-term moving average. On the daily chart, we see price drifting sideways whilst holding below 1774 resistance. A limited push up to test 1774 resistance could be likely. However, as long as 1774 resistance is not broken, sellers can watch for opportunities to sell on further rise.

On the 4H timeframe, the price is testing and holding above the 1726 support levels. With stochastic coming close to testing support where price bounced in the past, we still see a low probability bullish scenario whereby a further push up towards weekly and daily resistance at 1774 could be possible. Otherwise, failure to hold above 1726 support could see price drop deeper towards the 1699 level

Areas of consideration:

  • Watch closely 1726 support on the H4
  • Short term H4 technical indicators showing room for further upside

The accuracy, completeness, and timeliness of the information contained on this site cannot be guaranteed. IC Markets does not warranty, guarantee, or make any representations, or assume any liability regarding financial results based on the use of the information on the site.

News, views, opinions, recommendations, and other information obtained from sources outside of www.icmarkets.com.au, used in this site are believed to be reliable, but we cannot guarantee their accuracy or completeness. All such information is subject to change at any time without notice. IC Markets assumes no responsibility for the content of any linked site.

The fact that such links may exist does not indicate approval or endorsement of any material contained on any linked site. IC Markets is not liable for any harm caused by the transmission, through accessing the services or information on this site, of a computer virus, or other computer code or programming device that might be used to access, delete, damage, disable, disrupt or otherwise impede in any manner, the operation of the site or of any user’s software, hardware, data or property.

DOWNLOAD FINANCEWORLD APP OR USE WEB VERSION

Live Trading Signals: Forex, Stock, Crypto, Commodities

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
12th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

12th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

9th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

9th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

8th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

8th April 2021: Forex Stocks Crypto Commodities Markets Review

Learn more about trading and investments

Contact us if you want to develop individual investment portfolio that will help you achieve your financial goals and avoid mistakes.